You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

1/16 scale figures for the Abrams M1A2 tank?  

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1/16 scale figures for the Abrams M1A2 tank?  

I just ordered the Heng Long Abrams M1A2 tank. I thought I read somewhere that the crewman figure that is included is not dressed as a modern tank commander, but more the WWII type figure that I have with my Sherman tank.

Does anyone have a lead on where to pick up a 1/16 scale suitable figure for the Abrams tank? I'm new to the tank world and there are over 30 pages to wade through, if I was to make a search. Appreciate any help.

Regards,

davegee

Here's an option:

Comment

Originally posted by sclui56 View Post
      Thanks, sclui56! I assume 120mm is approximately 1/16 scale, without whipping out my calculator?

Appreciate the response. This is what I'm looking for for the Abrams.

Cheers

davegee

Comment

Should be about 6'3"

Comment

We need a TALL tank commander! Thanks, my Abrams is in the mail. Once I get a good look at it, I'll order that figure. Should work out great!

Cheers

Davegee

Comment

Does Tamiya make anything?

Comment

Depending on how authentic you want/need your commander to be... I purchased this group because it gives you a chance to choose a commander (I removed its legs and added Velcro so it would stay put)

Comment

Originally posted by HardRock View Post
                Depending on how authentic you want/need your commander to be... I purchased this group because it gives you a chance to choose a commander (I removed its legs and added Velcro so it would stay put)

That is a nice set at a good price. They should be 5’4” in 1/16 scale, a nice height for tankers.

Comment

Originally posted by oldwolf View Post